How Much Longer?

How much longer do I have to wait?

How much time to dream dreams?

How much time do I have on Earth?

Let me be a voice today

Because I want to speak

******

Give me a chance to live

Give me a chance to breathe

Give me a chance to do

All the things I have set my mind to

The whole picture stares at me

Devoid of additives

My talent, my voice

Waiting to be harvested to mankind

I watch and embrace them

I cuddle them with so much jealousy

My hope of a better tomorrow

******

I will nurture, I will guide

Until it blossoms and becomes visible

Until it echoes far into the world

I will not slumber or be weary

Please give me a chance to do

All the things I have set my mind to

For that is my joy of fulfilment

************

Peace and Love!

Copyright © 2016 by Simpledimple.  All rights reserved.

23 thoughts on “How Much Longer?

    • Thank you Dear Cezane! It’s interesting to know that you can relate with this. I think most of us have had such thoughts in us way back… but thank God we have all realised that the ‘trick’ to realising that dream is by taking a plunge at it… Begin the process! Enjoy a blissful day. Cheers! 🙂

      Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

