Love Never Ends…

This thing that I feel

Started when YOU walked in

Through that door

It was a chill to my body

A balm to my soul

A tickle in my spirit.

You jolted me to life

When you walked in

Through that door

A life that was dead in me

When you walked out

Tearing my heart apart

I stopped to breathe

I ceased to grow

I ceased to exist

Until YOU walked in through that door

And I came back to life

And I began to exist again

To glow

To live for YOU

Looking at YOU now

This thing that I feel

Will be love forever

******

Peace and Love!

Copyright © 2016 by Simpledimple.  All rights reserved.

18 thoughts on “Love Never Ends…

Leave a Reply

