Born With A Purpose!

I am on a mission

I was born with a purpose

I have begun that call

I do not know how far I’d travel

But I am determined

To be a voice

And speak through my rants

How far these musings will echo

I cannot tell

How far these writings will travel

Is not revealed yet to me

But I must obey this subtle nudge

To stay on this path

Perhaps, my words will change a live or two

Perhaps, it will connect

One’s soul to the right source

Or perhaps, it will enable someone

To find themselves again and believe in love

Perhaps, it will restore someone’s

Confidence and self esteem

Perhaps, it will connect me with other like minds

Riding on the same wave length

Across the universe

And our voices together will be

A binding force

Connecting dots and lines

That will usher unity amongst the people

One thing is sure

I am on a mission

‘Cos I was born with a purpose

And I am living it out

Perhaps

That is all there is to it

**************

Peace and Love!

Copyright © 2016 by Simpledimple.  All rights reserved

 

 

17 thoughts on “Born With A Purpose!

      • Why ‘coming from me’? I struggle like anyone else. This is empowered with resilience, that ‘don’t let the bastards grind you down’ spirit as well as offering support without patronising. I hope your day is wonderful, too.

        Liked by 1 person

      • Awww… Thanks all the same Dermott. I know ‘everyone’ is evolving and I know you are also a seasoned writer and you don’t give comments often, so you see why those words got me, lol. I really appreciate. Thank you. I am looking forward to a great day today. Sorry, due to paucity of time, I couldn’t respond to comments yesterday. Cheers! 🙂

        Like

    • Dear Megan, I read your words severally as I woke up and bursted a praise song. Why? They touched my spirit. And it is one of the many confirmations I’ve had in recent times. These are motivations I need to continue doing this inspite of the paucity of time. I am happy that my postings can impact and uplift. Thank you for your kind support. I sincerely appreciate you and your inspiring comment. 🙂 🙂 God bless you too, even more. Thank you and thank you. Hugs from me. Xx

      Like

Leave a Reply

