Tell Me, Tell me!

There was a time

You were crazy about me

There was a time

You dreamt of me every night

A time you praised me in everything

A time when you cherished all that I did

There was a time

You lifted me up with your smiles

With your kind and soothing words

There was a time

You kissed me again and again

A time you touched my innermost being

There was a time you prayed for US

And wished and hoped that

We get to our destinations in LOVE

A time we talked about tying the nuptial knot

And watch our children grow

As we sojourn together

On the crossroads of live

But

All those sweetness belong to the past now

They have become vague

Bittersweet memories etched only in my mind

They are all gone

Because you love me no more

Tell me, tell me

Where did things go wrong?

Where did I hurt you most?

Where did I miss out on loving you?

I need to know, to know where I erred

Where I goofed

I need to know, I need to know

Where I have wronged you

I need to know, I need to know

Where I missed out on loving you

I need to know

Why I missed out

On being the love of your life

So tell me, tell me

**************

Peace and Love!

Copyright © 2016 by Simpledimple.  All rights reserved

 

15 thoughts on “Tell Me, Tell me!

Leave a Reply

