I’m So Blue!

I stood by the window

Watching the birds as they fly up in the sky

Beneath me were children running about

Playing hide and seek

My heart skipped a bit

As I looked lovingly at the frame in my hands

He is so cute and beautiful

So kind and affectionate

So proud of US

And here I am

So blue and alone

Missing every part of him

It had been two rough and sad weeks

When he left to study abroad

Our love was fun, happy and special

We meant the world to each other

Now, I hope and wish

With tears and smiles

That we remain strong as in the front

Forever being one

And that distance will not possess any power

To cut the strong chord that bind us

The love that we profess

The future that we dream of

But only time will tell

Only time will heal

**********

Peace and Love!

Copyright © 2016 by Simpledimple.  All rights reserved

 

2 thoughts on “I’m So Blue!

Leave a Reply

