Morning Musings!

It’s a great pleasure to see another week! I hope you had a good weekend and ready to face this week with optimism and a positive attitude. Just remember that if you want to fly, you have to give up the stuff that weighs you down. So welcome to my morning musings and I hope you take something away from these wise sayings.

“I pray that you put your slippers way under your bed at night, so that when you wake in the morning you have to start on your knees to find them. And while you’re down there, say ‘thank you.’ Ask for wisdom. Ask for understanding,” he said. “Don’t aspire to make a living, aspire to make a difference.” – Denzel Washington

“Faith and optimism can add years to your life. A bad attitude is like a flat tire. Until you change it, you’re not going anywhere.” – Denzel Washington

And yet another food for thought as you begin a new week.

“I walk down the street. There’s a hole in the pavement and I fall in. I’m lost; it isn’t my fault. It takes me forever to get out. I walk down the street again. There’s a hole in the pavement but I pretend I don’t see it, so I fall in again. I can’t believe I’m in the same place; still, it isn’t my fault. I walk down the street again. There’s a hole in the pavement. I see it, but I still fall in – it’s a habit. But now my eyes are open and I know where I am. It is my fault. I get out immediately. I walk down the street. There’s a hole in the pavement. I walk around it. Finally, I walk down a different street! “- Nelson Portia

I always say something to myself, listen to the message even if you don’t like the messenger.

May we all enjoy a fruitful week filled with happy moments.

Peace and Love!

Copyright © 2016 by Simpledimple.  All rights reserved.

3 thoughts on “Morning Musings!

  1. Pingback: Morning Musings! – Br Andrew's Muses

Leave a Reply

