Devotional Nuggets – #52

Happy Sunday Everyone!

Hope you have enjoyed the weekend thus far and getting set for a new week.

I couldn’t make it to church today. I am home trying to do a thorough clean up because everything and everywhere appears messy right now. You know how it is when you pile up things and wait for a comfortable time to tackle them. So this moment, someone here, yes me, is multitasking… doing the laundry, cooking, trying to make this post too… Oh Dear, I tell you this life that appears simple yet complex is made up of smiles & tears. Joys & sorrows mixed with fears. Play time and work time, low and high moments… ebbs and flows.

Alas, although to us it seems one sided, but trouble is pretty divided. If we could look in every heart, we’d find that each has its part. Those who travel fortune road, sometimes carry the biggest load.

And with these words I bow to your supremacy oh Lord:

Dear Lord, I hereby commit everything unto thy hands, please do perfect them for me, I think I have put in my best so far, but in your hands lies the success so help me Lord.

Farmers who wait for perfect weather never plant. If they watch every cloud, they will never harvest – Eccls 11:4

Let the good Lord take prominence in our lives. Amen.

Peace and Love!

Copyright © 2016 by Simpledimple. All rights reserved.

Leave a Reply

