Devotional Nuggets – #54

It is fulfilling to discover one’s purpose in life.

The purpose driven life, how fulfilling to discover it!  There are people who are already living their purpose in life. While there are others who are still groping in the dark, trying to find their bearing in the scheme of things. Nothing gives joy and fulfilment, a sense of completeness to know you are walking the right path of your existence. It gives a great feeling but sadly, not everyone can boast of this. Not everyone is living their purpose in life.

Have you ever asked yourself this question – Why am I born? Why am I in this world? What for? Is it to eat, make money, exist and die later? Well, it is definitely not just for you to exist or make money or do a couple of things and die eventually. No.

Endeavour to discover your purpose and invest everything to accomplish it. Time is passing and it is also irreplaceable. Life out of purpose is full of painful struggles and endless hustling. Allow God, your maker, to direct you to where you should be so as to be properly positioned to pursue your purpose. This way, you will be able to have a good taste of what (your) real life is.

True rest doesn’t exist out of purpose. For success in life does not constitute in the abundance of human possessions, no. But in the accomplishment of the assignment for which each one is here and will give an account for. That’s why we’ve all been given time. When yours or mine will be over, we will leave the earth notwithstanding whether we agree with God’s agenda or not; or whether we have many educational degrees, wealth, well exposed socially and are treated by others as royalties.

Here is my point for this post today: Don’t be content or settle for a life that is out of purpose no matter how profitable or rewarding it may currently seem. You have to be happy and satisfied with what you do or are doing. You have to feel accomplished and rest your mind after the day.

Pursue your purpose. And until you pursue that purpose, find it and are living it, please never ever relent. Keep striving until you get there.

Peace and Love!

Copyright © 2016 by Simpledimple. All rights reserved.

5 thoughts on “Devotional Nuggets – #54

  1. Here is to finding purpose and being brave enough to pursue it when it’s eventually found (for those like me still on the self discovery path)
    Anyway, I looked for a contact page on your blog but couldn’t find any. Can you please provide an email, I have a possible colloboration I hope you would be interested in. Just send an email so I can mail you the details.
    Thanks and enjoy your weekend.

    Liked by 1 person

  2. I don’t have to do anythings but wake up and live. I don’t know my purpose any more. when I was young I thought I knew but now as my years are growing short I don’t know my purpose and at my age I no longer care. I wake up and live another day for me. Whether I’m happy or sad. I treat people with kindness and expect the same.

    Like

Leave a Reply

