The Daily Prompt – Scorched!

The Scorching Sun

So high in the sky

Yet, very near with her burning ignition

I soared through the pains

That pierced my ebony skin

As I tread heavily on the earth

In search of a livelihood

*******

Oh, I remember now

How

I groaned in suffocating torture

As beaded sweats trickled down my chin

I perspired and respired fiercely

To the flaming heatwave

Dejection and dehydration found me

And they left me dry and thirsty

*******

How ironical

To cry aloud when the sun blazes in fury

Yet, dismal when her shine shuts down

And her glow hibernates

But for a moment

What can we do?

Without the brightness

Of the sun

**************

In response to the Daily Prompt – Scorched.

Peace and Love!

Copyright © 2016 by Simpledimple. All rights reserved.

 

 

27 thoughts on “The Daily Prompt – Scorched!

Leave a Reply

