The Daily Prompt – Moody!

I like to wake up to a warm day

And not to a gloomy morning with a grey face

I watched as the limitless Sky wore a scary cloak

That rattled my dreamy mind

And the wispy cloud became pale and teary

screaming and throwing down smattering droplets

Suddenly, the noise became more intense

As the droplets cascaded into torrents of rain

Banging heavily on the roof top

I listened as the cloud roared and rumbled

The day slowly turned cold and bitter

I like to wake up to a warm day

And not to a pale hazy morning

That wears a blanket of saturated fog

That weakens the eye sockets

In a bid to pierce through the murky web

I like to wake up to a warm cozy day

So I can soak myself in the clear morning glow

And not to a fierce wintry morning

Whose mood swings I cannot fathom

**********

The Daily Prompt – Moody.

Peace and Love!

Copyright © 2016 by Simpledimple. All rights reserved.

11 thoughts on “The Daily Prompt – Moody!

  1. Pingback: Author Interview – Paul Voodini – Dolly Biters!: The Vampire Girls of Victorian London & The Ghost of Sherlock Holmes | toofulltowrite (I've started so I'll finish)

Leave a Reply

