A Note to 2016…

Dear 2016,

I have only today and tomorrow to cuddle you and kiss you goodbye.

You have been an amazing year. A great year filled with many highlights and tons of challenges. As you are about to exit your tenure, I want to weave my thoughts into words and share a sneak peek of you and I.

Do you know that you brought worthy experiences with many lessons? These packs of experiences would serve as my directional compass and as my guiding manual for the coming year (s).  I will hold forth to the knowledge acquired while I trash the negativities. Know that I appreciate the whole journey thus far.  Though, it wasn’t such a smooth ride, I am content with life’s benevolence. The reason I am here, sharing this story today.

My dear 2016, you gave me a breath of fresh air with the strides I have garnered. I am not in competition with anyone so I’m doing my thing slowly but am steady and focused. I know that sometimes the best way to eat an apple is to take one bite at a time. Therefore, I am making conscious efforts to be the best I can be and I try to keep my conscience clean and open.

Thank you for initiating this giant steps that will culminate in a better version of me in 2017 and beyond. To ultimately improve my life by making the right choices. I have decided that my focal point for the coming year, will be to embrace change in its entirety. I agree there has been times I almost gave up. Times when I felt overwhelmed and deflated but the resolute me wouldn’t give up. No, never! I just can’t… I won’t quit.

You gave me a clarity of purpose. You showed me the way to go, to follow my own heart prompts and do what I love to do. You infused so much confidence into me and made me understand that listening to my own voice is the best way to go. So, with the digital earphones, I drowned the outer voices of dream killers. I overcame self-doubt and the greatest demon of all times – ‘fear’.  I have killed all the excuses that fester inside me and hopefully, will progress into 2017 fully armed to embrace my cursive life.

Now, I can confidently say that I feel more positive emotions vibrating from my inner being.  I feel more empowered. And I got the strength to strive and work harder in my goals. Suffice it to say, that I have got my groove back. The fire is ignited already. There is no turning back. No one can extinguish this great light I see shining like the bright morning star.

Hopefully, by the grace of HIM who has given me life, my Chi, I see greater strides in the forthcoming years. I see positive changes that will have a tremendous rippling effect on not just me but those fortunate to be around me.

One thing you have etched in me though, is to understand the elusive way time is passing by so I am trying to be more present with myself.  I am no longer afraid of change and I have no fears or sadness to say goodbye to a comfortable status-quo.

So far… so long!

I am looking at a promising 2017.

What about you?

Peace and Love!

Copyright © 2016 by Simpledimple.  All rights reserved.

13 thoughts on “A Note to 2016…

  1. As you walk out of 2016 into 2017 I pray only for the best as you have left all the negative behind and forge ahead with the life and light of Him who created us. May 2017 propel you into a change agent not just for you but all those who are a part of your life. A change He will bring. I look forward to what comes.

    Liked by 1 person

    • How wonderful to finally do something after ones heart. It gives a great joy and satisfaction. I can feel you with this. So let’s look forward to a more robust and healthier blogging experience in the NEW YEAR. Have a great time celebrating. Xx

      Liked by 1 person

  2. Thank you for such a positive and insightful post which echoes my own feelings about 2016 and 2017. It’s refreshing and brings a smile to my face. Wishing you good cheer, much joy and the greatest of happiness through your 2017 journey 😀

    Like

Leave a Reply

