The Daily Prompt – Uneven!

The faltering steps were glaring signs

Flashing the rough edges

But I was too blinded

To see the uneven love

I was busy

Painting the picture of you

In my heart, in my deeds, in my words

I was busy

Singing your praises

Celebrating you in my scribbles and notes

Craving for a lifetime together

While you crafted your act

Wrote your love notes

Painted your picture of a lifetime

With someone else in mind

**********

Submitted for the Daily Prompt – Uneven.

Peace and Love!

Copyright © 2017 by Simpledimple.  All rights reserved.

12 thoughts on “The Daily Prompt – Uneven!

Leave a Reply

