The Daily Prompt -Successful!

I will invest all the right energies

Into that which I seek to become

I’ll follow the path of honour

To reach my goals

With tenacity and great enthusiasm

I’ll embrace hardwork

Resist procrastination

As I fight all the odds

That arise to blur my vision

Hey ‘failure’ shame on you

I loathe thee with a passion

Even as you rear your ugly heads

Hard as you try to intimidate me

On this journey to success

I will persist and never quit

And to the cynics around me

Your sneaky glances equip me more

With confidence and utmost fervour

To become that which I seek

A light that shines brightly

Blazing and beaming

Busting into colourful fortunes

***************

Submitted for the The Daily Prompt – Successful.

Peace and Love!

Copyright © 2017 by Simpledimple.  All rights reserved.

 

7 thoughts on “The Daily Prompt -Successful!

  1. This is an OATH!
    Not an ordinary one.
    To be taken by all, students especially.
    When there is passing out.
    Wonderful. Awesome.
    This Successful Post shall be a Great Success.
    If I was head of an institution, I would recommend it to be an OATH for students to take on first and last day of school or college.
    👌👍
    Shiva

    Liked by 1 person

    • Wow! Wow! Oh dear Shiva, I am humbled by your kind words. This was just a quick scribbling for the prompt and here you decorated me with kind words and admiration for the post. Now, I am reading this poem again trying to see what you saw in it… And I thank you so much! Have a great week and thanks for sharing warmth to many of us, your blogger friends. Blessings. 🙂

      Liked by 1 person

      • Oh! My SimpleDimple Madam!!!
        You just did a quick simple scribbling and have created a great dimple in all hearts who read this.
        This happens to me too. I would not think the lines would get such an appreciation, but ultimately it becomes such a hit.
        You read it again and again and show it to some learned institutional head, they shall definitely appreciate it as I have done. I was really very much impressed and you know OATHs are always like that.
        Thanks for your Blessings
        Shiva

        Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

