Archive | May 3, 2017

The Daily Prompt – None!

I am tired of your furious rage

Your words that cuts me down, killing me slowly

I am weary of this toxicity

Verbal blows that mutilates my dwindling strength

Thunderous echoes that emits venom

Every hurling crumbles me to shards

Every word splatters speckles all over me

************ Continue reading

Our Scars – Our Triumph!

We are the some, 

Walking with our own scars,

Though keloidal, bumpy, in sight –

Each is urgent, propellant, defiant;

Go on and title them our Generals, 

Howling: 

That we feed fat on focus

That waters of triumph

Await in the offing, 

Just around that corner

Beyond the bloodying quarter

Waters wait with numbing victory

For us – this some –

Scarred, scared, yet set

To trust hope once again

To take another practiced lurch;

And laugh last and best with gain

And mock failure on its stumble;

And toss spittle, upon its tumble.

***********************

Peace and Love!

Copyright © 2017 by Simpledimple.  All rights reserved.