Echoes of My Neighbourhood – #15

Echoes of My Neighbourhood, is a fun challenge by Jacqueline. Every Thursday Jackie invites us to share photos of our neighbourhood and link them to her blog. Will you let us take a peek at your space in the world?  

Denmark is a country with very unpredictable weather. One minute there is the sun shining and the next second, it could start raining… Such is the weather here. So, whenever there is good news with the weather forecast that it will be warm, everyone gets excited. It’s always fun to go out and explore the environment.

Last week was one of such times when the weather was quite friendly and everyone stepped out to enjoy themselves. Let’s say it was a week of sunshine and warmth.  Take a look…

547816_3583627342336_1668613811_n (2).jpg

575065_3499246312863_2139508911_n (2).jpg

Aarhus Aboulevarden (2)

Botanical Garden Aarhus (2)

Den Gamle By 2 (2)

Botanical garden 2

Those were the views captured from my neighbourhood. The season is an inspiration to go out and enjoy nature. A season providing us with provocative sceneries.

Peace and Love!

Copyright © 2016 by Simpledimple.  All rights reserved.

12 thoughts on “Echoes of My Neighbourhood – #15

  1. Wow Denmark is lovely, really lovely. Thank you for sharing. And you have sun – I am living in London and we are having the weird weather, sometimes it is nice, but other times you have sun but you need your winter coat. It is not like this every year – just this year. Thanks for sharing Denmark beautiful country.

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Awww… I am so thrilled reading your comment. Denmark has the most uncertain weather. You can never tell what will happen in a day. Even, the forecast is proved wrong sometimes by ‘nature’… lol. It is always a good idea to take a small jacket along even when the sun is up, ‘cos it can become windy in a minute. Wow! I love London – cosmopolitan and really beautiful place. 🙂

      Liked by 2 people

  2. Beautiful images! Who knew that when I was knee high to a duck that I would grow up to blog with a friend who lives there. I read about Denmark on my own from the library books. I have to say it is still very beautiful. Thank you for sharing.

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Wow! That’s good to know. You must have read about the vikings and the Danish brown bread… haha! I agree it’s a small beautiful place where the happiest people in the world live. Not my words, it’s the world view and so true too. 🙂 🙂

      Liked by 1 person

Leave a comment