3LineTales Week 16 – The Letter Box

This is my Three Line Tale, Week 16, submission to Sonya’s (Only 100 Words) challenge. Everyone is invited to participate. For more information, click Here.  

3line tales.jpg

 

Photo by Kirsty TG – click here for full res version

No condition is permanent. Hitherto, I was the messenger of the people. Conveying handwritten missives for the people that I was besieged every day.

Now, look at my fate! I’ve been dethroned by the new craze of the internet world and I’ve become a mere shadow.

Chai, Indeed, life is like a windmill. It could blow in any direction. Be prepared for the worse sometimes.

Peace and Love!

Copyright © 2016 by Simpledimple.  All rights reserved.

5 thoughts on “3LineTales Week 16 – The Letter Box

  1. You know sometimes I miss the old snail mail. This year decided to send old school birthday cards to my closest of friends. Honestly, nothing like opening a card in the post on your birthday.. I still love the old school letter boxes – our famous red letter boxes in london – getting fewer, but still a few around.

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a comment