Echoes of My Neighbourhood – #17

Echoes of My Neighbourhood, is a fun challenge by Jacqueline. Every Thursday Jackie invites us to share photos of our neighbourhood and link them to her blog. Will you let us take a peek at your space in the world? 

The sun has been here in full blast. It’s seriously glowing and blazing hot that one becomes uncomfortable staying indoors. It’s so warm that staying indoors seem like a big punishment. What? Ssshhh!!!!  I didn’t say so. Please don’t say I complained about the sun. I was praying for this season. Now that my prayers are answered and the sun is here, do I have to complain? Oh no!!!

I have an antidote for the weather, and the most logical thing I owe myself this time is to go out. So, let it scorch furiously and burn brightly, I know exactly where to go and cool off. I know the paths that leads me to the several beaches, lakes and parks spread all around me.

DSC_0388 (2)
*Love this shot*
DSC_0395 (2)
*Beach Lovers*

DSC_0280 (2)

DSC_0335 (3)
*Me, holding out a flower as my sign of love to ya all*
DSC_0396 (2)
*What’s this called?*

 

SL378079.jpg
˜*Another beautiful sight*
DSC_0385 (2) - Kopi
*Tickled my fancy and I captured it*

 

DSC_0403
*Houses by the beach*
DSC_0358 (2)
*Took some of the photos standing on the bridge above this rail*
DSC_0420 (2)
*Bike lovers enjoying their summer ride*

I spent this week enjoying the serene atmosphere of the beach. Yes, the beach has become the new normal for me. Yippeeee!!!! It’s Summer Time, Let the fun begin.

These were the echoes of my neighbourhood this week.

See you all again next week!

PS: Sorry, this post is coming on a Saturday… 🙂

Peace and Love!

Copyright © 2016 by Simpledimple.  All rights reserved.

12 thoughts on “Echoes of My Neighbourhood – #17

  1. Beautiful! I was about to ask where these were taken, then I hit your about page. Beautiful Denmark. I love the beach myself, I get a lot of thinking done there, always puts things in perspective:) A lovely post Stella!
    Pat

    Like

Leave a comment